A Playlist For Winter Blues

Hello,

Happy Sunday and Happy (???) Winter.

If you weren’t aware, Chicago is very cold, and I am very sad.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 2.33.06 PM

Like can we maybe not do this Chicago? (also this is actually warm compared to the past couple of days)

Plus, the entire East Coast is pretty much buried in snow.

Basically the winter blues are very very real right now.

When it’s cold like this, there’s a very very specific type of music I like to listen to. It’s a mix of like slow acoustic and deep angry songs. I get very frustrated when I can’t find songs that fit my mood.

So I made a playlist of the kind of music I like to listen to when it’s -12 degrees outside and I want nothing to do with leaving my bed.

Also, I feel like I should include a warning that some of the songs are kind of explicit, so here’s that warning.

So please, brew a cup of coffee/hot chocolate/tea/warm beverage of choice, pick up a book, snuggle a dog (if you’re lucky enough to have a dog to cuddle), turn on this playlist, and don’t leave your bed.

You’re welcome,

Colleen

Leave a Reply

