The College Chef: Apple Butter Crescent Rolls

Happy Foodie Friday!

If you’re one of my friends, you know I’m obsessed with anything apple. So it’s fitting that I went to an apple orchard a couple weeks ago (how Autumn of me) and dropped a ton of money on anything apple-flavored. The only problem? I had no clue how to use any of the items I bought!

Luckily for me (and now you), I found a way to turn some of that apple butter I bought into a delicious side dish! Here’s how to make apple butter crescent rolls.

IMG_0199

What You’ll Need

-Ready to bake Crescent Rolls (I used Pillsbury)

-Apple Butter

1. Preheat the oven to 375ºF (350ºF if you have a dark or non-stick pan)

2. Pop open your crescent rolls and separate them into their respective triangles

IMG_0201

3. Spread the apple butter over the triangles. I used a spoon to spread the butter because I didn’t want to tear the crescent rolls. Also, the less apple butter you use the better! I put in too much the first time and the apple butter was overpowering.

IMG_0202

4. Roll up the triangles into their crescent roll shape!

5. Place in the oven and bake for 9-14 minutes.

IMG_0203

6. Enjoy!

Any other fall recipes I should know that involve apple butter? Let me know!

Happy baking,

-Kelly
Leave a Reply

