5 Shows to Binge Watch on Netflix

Happy Watch It Wednesday. I’ve always been the type of person who prefers TV shows over Movies. Netflix has only fed this addiction allowing me to binge watch a bunch of shows and feed many obsessions. Here’s a list of my 5 favorite shows to binge watch.

1. The Office

Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 10.02.12 PM

I never watched The Office when it was airing live, and I think that might be my greatest regret in life. I don’t really need to talk about how good this show is, because I’m pretty sure everyone knows already. It’s a perfect binge watching show though because the episodes are only a half hour long. When I watched it last year, I managed to watch all 9 seasons (contrary to popular belief you should totally watch the last two seasons, because while criticized there are some great moments, especially in season 9) in a couple of months. On weekends I could watch like, 8 episodes in a day because it’s so easy to just watch a bunch in a row without really wasting a lot of time. This is probably one of my favorite shows ever.

2. Parks and Recreation 

Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 10.02.00 PM

After finishing The Office I had a huge void in my life, and this show gladly filled this void. It’s easy to binge watch for the same reason as The Office, with less seasons (jury’s out to whether this is a good or bad thing… both???). I’m obsessed with this show. There’s only one season left, so binge watch away until it comes back in 2015 and then cry every episode when it returns because soon we’ll be saying goodbye to Pawnee (tragic, I know).

3. Criminal Minds 

Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 10.02.18 PM

I’ve been a sporadic Criminal Minds watcher since my sophomore year of high school (which I think correlated with season 5 of the show) but I’ve never really watched it live, just whatever episode I could catch because it was on as a rerun. Over the summer I decided it was time I saw every episode of the show. This is a long journey to go on because there are 9 full seasons (the show is currently in it’s 10th season) and the episodes are an hour long. It will not be easy, but it will be worth it. I can officially say that I am caught up with the show and can watch this season liveish (and by that watch the newest episode a day or two after it premiers).

4 & 5 Cupcake Wars and Chopped 

Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 10.02.36 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 10.02.25 PM

I’m so pumped these are on Netflix now. I’ve been waiting for this my entire life I think. I LOVE Food Network and these are my two favorite shows on the channel. While there’s only 25 episodes of each right now, it’s still perfect to watch when you don’t really want to start a new show because you don’t want to deal with remembering story lines or anything. Basically these are the perfect Netflix shows and I’m so happy to watch them.

I’m always open to suggestions for a new show to binge watch, so if you have a favorite, let me know!

Colleen

Leave a Reply

